Sunday, 25 November 2012

Tony Hawk's Project 8 (PS2) codes

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Scarface: The World is Yours PS2 cheats

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Stronghold PC cheats

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Blitz: The League (Xbox) cheats

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Lego Star Wars cheats (PC) cheats

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Heli Attack 3 PC cheats

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Call to Power II cheats (PC) cheats

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Mercenaries PS2 cheats

Cheat codes

These codes must be entered in PDA factions mode. Some of them won't work until you have found the correct amount of National Treasure/Blueprints.

Left, Left, Right, Right, Down, Down, Up, Up - Ace of Diamonds
Press Down, Down, Down, Down, Up, Left, Right, Right - All Items In Merchant Of Menace Shop
Left, Left, Right, Right, Up, Down, Up, Down - Allied Pilot
Left, Left, Right, Right, Up, Down, Down, Down - Bufford Skin
Left, Left, Right, Right, Down, Up, Down, Down - Doctor
Right, Down, Left, Up, Up, Left, Down, Right - Get one million dollars
Left, Left, Right, Right, Up, Down, Up , Up - Han Solo Skin
Right, Left, Right, Right, Left, Right, Left, Left - Infinite Ammunition
Press Up, Down, Up, Down, Left, Right, Left, Right - Infinite Health
left left right right down up up up - Josef
Left, Left, Right, Right, Down, Down, Down, Up - NK Elite
Left, Left, Right, Right, Up, Down, Down, Up - Play as a Hearts Card
Left, Left, Right, Right, Up, Down, Down, Right - Play as Colonel Garret
Left, Left, Right, Right, Down, Up, Up, Down - Play as Deck of 52 member
Left, Left, Right, Right, Up, Up, Down, Down - Play as Indiana Jones
left, left, right, right, down, up, down, up - Play as mafia heavy
left, left, right, right, up, down, down, left - Play as Peng
Left, Left, Right, Right, Down, Down, Down, Down - Prisoner
Up, Up, Up, Up, Down, Down, Right, Left - Reset all factions to neutral
Left, Left, Right, Right, Down, Down, Up, Down - SK Elite
Right, Right, Left, Left, Up, Up, Down, Down, Up, Right, Left, Down, Down, Left, Right, Up, Down, Down, Up, Up, Left, Left, Right, Right - Unlock all costumes without collecting items

Blueprints Awards

Collect blueprints to unlock these features.

1 - All C4 Crate Drops
5 - Sniper Rifle Drop
10 - Stringer Supply Drop
15 - Anti Tank Supply Drop
20 - Cheat - Play as Mafia Heavy Soldier
30 - Cheat - Play as NK Elite Soldier
40 - Prototype Supply Drop
50 - Cheat - Play As NK Number Card (Spades)
60 - Cash - $100,000
70 - Cash - $100,000
80 - Cash - $250,000
90 - Cash - $250,000
100 - Cash - $500,000
110 - Cheat - Play as Han Solo


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Knight Rider cheats (PS2) cheats

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Tomb Raider 2 (PC) cheat

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Grand Theft Auto Vice City Cheats (Playstation 2)

Grand Theft Auto: Vice City pack shot  

Vice City Cheats

Vice City Player Cheats  |   Vice City Character Skin Cheats  |   Vice City Vehicle Spawning cheats  |   Vice City Other Vehicle Cheats  |   Vice City Weather Cheats
Helicopter
First complete the mission Cop Land. Then enter the Washington Beach police station. Find the locker room (on your left) and get the cop outfit. Now enter the airbase (you won't get shot at unless you shoot one of them or start a fight). At the end of the base there will be a Hunter. If there isn't come back later. Take the helicopter. The controls for the Hunter are identical to a regular helicopter, the differences being O for unlimited missiles/unlimited and R1 for an unlimited gun.

Vice City Player Cheats
All Weapons #1
R1, R2, L1, R2, L, D, R, U, L, D, R, U

All Weapons #2
R1, R2, L1, R2, L, D, R, U, L, D, D, L

All Weapons #3
R1, R2, L1, R2, L, D, R, U, L, D, D, D

Full Armor
R1, R2, L1, X, L, D, R, U, L, D, R, U

Full Health
R1, R2, L1, O, L, D, R, U, L, D, R, U

Commit Suicide
R, L2, D, R1, L, L, R1, L1, L2, L1

Raise Wanted Level
R1, R1, O, R2, L, R, L, R, L, R

Lower Wanted Level
R1, R1, O, R2, U, D, U, D, U, D

Ladies Man (certain women follow you)
O, X, L1, L1, R2, X, X, O, Triangle

Vice City Character Skin Cheats
Change Clothes
R, R, L, U, L1, L2, L, U, D, R

Play As Ricardo Diaz
L1, L2, R1, R2, D, L1, R2, L2

Play As Lance Vance
O, L2, L, X, R1, L1, X, L1

Play As Candy Suxxx
O, R2, D, R1, L, R, R1, L1, X, L2

Play As Ken Rosenberg
R, L1, U, L2, L1, R, R1, L1, X, R1

Play As Hilary King
R1, O, R2, L1, R, R1, L1, X, R2

Play As Love Fist Guy #1
D, L1, D, L2, L, X, R1, L1, X, X

Play As Love Fist Guy #2
R1, L2, R2, L1, R, R2, L, X, Square, L1

Play As Phil Cassady
R, R1, U, R2, L1, R, R1, L1 ,R, O

Play As Sonny Forelli
O, L1, O, L2, L, X, R1, L1, X, X

Play As Mercedes
R2, L1, U, L1, R, R1, R, U, O, Triangle

Vice City Vehicle Spawning Cheats
Spawn A Rhino
O, O, L1, O, O, O, L1, L2, R1, Triangle, O, Triangle

Spawn A Bloodring Racer
D, R1, O, L2, L2, X, R1, L1, L, L

Spawn A Bloodring Banger
U, R, R, L1, R, U, Square, L2

Spawn A Hotring Racer #1
R1, O, R2, R, L1, L2, X, X, Square, R1

Spawn A Hotring Racer #2
R2, L1, O, R, L1, R1, R, U, O, R2

Spawn A Romero's Hearse
D, R2, D, R1, L2, L, R1, L1, L, R

Spawn A Love Fist
R2, U, L2, L, L, R1, L1, O, R

Spawn A Trashmaster
O, R1, O, R1, L, L, R1, L1, O, R

Spawn A Sabre Turbo
R, L2, D, L2, L2, X, R1, L1, O, L

Spawn A Caddie
O, L1, U, R1, L2, X, R1, L1, O, X

Vice City Other Vehicle Cheats
Blow Up Cars
R2, L2, R1, L1, L2, R2, Square, Triangle, O, Triangle, L2, L1

Aggressive Drivers
R2, O, R1, L2, L, R1, L1, R2, L2

Pink Cars
O, L1, D, L2, L, X, R1, L1, R, X

Pink Cars
O, L1, D, L2, L, X, R1, L1, R, O

Black Cars
O, L2, U, R1, L, X, R1, L1, L, O

Dodo Cheat
R, R2, O, R1, L2, D, L1, R1

Perfect Handling
Triangle, R1, R1, L, R1, L1, R2, L1

Weather Cheats
Sunny Weather
R2, X, L1, L1, L2, L2, L2, D

Cloudy Weather
R2, X, L1, L1, L2, L2, L2, Triangle

Very Cloudy Weather
R2, X, L1, L1, L2, L2, L2, Square

Stormy Weather
R2, X, L1, L1, L2, L2, L2, O

Foggy Weather
R2, X, L1, L1, L2, L2, L2, X

Miscellaneous Cheats
Speed Up Time
O, O, L1, Square, L1, Square, Square, Square, L1, Triangle, O, Triangle

Slow Down Time
Triangle, U, R, D, Square, R2, R1

Peds Riot*
D, L, U, L, X, R2, R1, L2, L1
* Most likely, you won't be able to turn this off once it's on.

Peds Hate You*
D, U, U, U, X, R2, R1, L2, L2
* Most likely, you won't be able to turn this off once it's on.

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Gothic 2 (PC) cheats

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Medal of Honor: Frontline (Playstation 2) cheats

Medal of Honor: Frontline pack shot

Cheat codes

Get Invincibility
After pausing the game press Square, L1, Circle, R1, Triangle, L2, Select, R2.

Get Unlimited Ammo
After pausing the game press Circle, L2, Square, L1, Select, R2, Triangle, Select.

Silver Bullet mode (1 shot kills)
From the main menu, go to options, then go to passwords. Type in WHATYOUGET. Green lights will flash if you did it right. Exit passwords, then go to bonus and turn on silver bullet. Enable or disable the code with the 'bonus' option under the Enigma machine.

Skip Mission and get Gold
From the main menu, go to options, then go to passwords. Type in MONKEY. Enable or disable the code with the 'bonus' option under the Enigma machine.

Rubber Grenades
At the Enigma machine type "BOING" without the quotations.

Finish Previous Mission with Gold Star
At the Enigma machine type "TIMEWARP" without the quotations.

Snipe With Any Weapon
Type LONGSHOT in the Enigma Machine, to activate the cheat which enables you to snipe zoom with most weapons.

Bullet Shield
In the passwords menu, type in the code BULLETZAP and you will have a bullet shield. NOTE: this will not protect you from explosions or punches. It only protects you from bullets.

Enemies with hats
In the passwords option, type in the code HABRDASHR. This will make enemies have weird heads.

Unlock FMVs
At the Enigma machine type these in:

BACKSTAGEO
BACKSTAGER
BACKSTAGEF
BACKSTAGES

Level Cheats
ORANGUTAN = unlocks Mission 2 of 6 (A Storm in the Port)
CHIMPNZEE = Unlocks mission 4 of 6
BABOON = unlocks Mission 3 of 6 (Neddle in a Haystack)
LEMUR = unlocks Mission 5 of 6 (Rolling Thunder)
GORILLA = unlocks Mission 6 of 6 (The Horten's Nest)

Note: Type the names into the enigma machine to make the codes work.

Invisible enemies
Type WHERERU on the enigma machine then go to bonus and turn on the code that says Invisible Enemies.

Achilles Head Mode
To unlock the bonus type GLASSJAW in the Enigma Machine. This effect allows head shots only to kill the enemy.

Secret medal
Successfully complete the game with a Gold Star in every mission to receive the EA LA Medal of Valor.

Hint: Translation
Enter the options menu and turn on the subtitles. This will allow you to know what the Germans are saying.

All Weapons
If you beat the game four times you can get a new person in, new weapons and new levels. You can get the car by beating the game seven times without dying. Just go to lode settings if you saved. It will give you every code in the game.

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Grand Theft Auto 3 Cheats (Playstation 2)

Grand Theft Auto 3 pack shot

Cheat codes

Do not save your game when using the below cheat codes or you could corrupt your save file. Also, you could end up saving the cheat and not be able to reverse its effect. Enter while playing:

Circle x 6, R1, L2, L1, triangle, circle, triangle - Tank
Right, R2, circle, R1, L2, down, L1, R1 - Low gravity (press up to fly)
R2 x 2, L1, R2, up, down, up down, up, down - No wanted level
R2 x 2, L1, R2, left, right, left, right, left, right - Higher wanted level
R2 x 2, L1, R2, left, down, right, up, left, down, right, up - All weapons
R2 x 2, L1, R1, left, down, right, up, left, down, right, up - Full health
R2 x 2, L1, L2, left, down, right, up, left, down, right, up - Full armour
R2 x 2, L1, L1, left, down, right, up, left, down, right, up - More money
L2, R2, L1, R1, L2, R2, triangle, square, circle, triangle, L2, L1 - Destroy all cars
R1, L1, R2, L1, left, R1x2, triangle - Press L3 or R3 to jump while driving
Square, L1, circle, down, L1, R1, triangle, right, L1, X - Increased gore
L1 x 2, square, R2, triangle, L1, triangle - Invisible cars
Right, down, left, up, L1, L2, up, left, down, right - Alternate outfit
Down, up, left, up, x, R1, R2, L1, L2 - Pedestrians attack
R2, R1, triangle, x, L2, L1, up, down - All pedestrians have weapons

Grand Theft Auto 3 (Page 2)
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Tomb Raider (Playstation) cheats

Cheat codes

Get to the inventory screen by pressing select followed by one of the following cheats:-

L1, Triangle, R2, L2, L2, R2, Circle, L1 - All Weapons
L2, R2, L1, Circle, Triangle, L1, R2, L2 - Level Skip


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Tomb Raider (PC) cheat

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Legacy of Kain: Defiance cheats (PC)

Cheat codes

Go to the pause menu screen. Enter the below cheats except the ones marked + which you need to enter at the Title Menu. Remember to set the control type to Keyboard in Control Options first. These cheats require the v1.1 patch to be first installed if you are using the USA version of the game.

Autoface, Down, TK Aim, Right, TK Aim, Up, Lift Attack, Autoface, Down Disable Textures
Autoface, Down, Autoface, Up, Feed, Autoface, Down, Lift Attack Enable Wireframe Mode
Up, Down, Right, Down, Feed, TK Aim, Down, Lift Attack, Autoface Enable Invincibility
Down, Down, Up, Left, Feed, TK Aim, Down, Lift Attack, Telekinesis Infinite Reaver Gauge
Right, Down, Up, Down, Down, Feed, Lift Attack, Telekinesis, Down Makes all Special Attacks usable instantly
Left, Left, Up, Up, Autoface, TK Aim, Telekinesis, Down, Lift Attack Raises Health Gauge & TK Meter to full
Up, Down, Left, Right, TK Aim, Lift Attack, Down, Telekinesis Kain's Soul Reaver replaced with Penny Arcade's famous tube
Left, Right, Left, Right, Feed, Autoface, Telekinesis, Lift Attack, Down Replenish Health Gauge, TK Meter & Reaver Gauge
Down, Telekinesis, Up, Left, Right, Right, Lift Attack, Down, Right, Right Unlock every Bonus Material piece +
Feed, Down, TK Aim, Autoface, Right, TK Aim, Lift Attack, Down, Autoface Unlocks the complete Dark Chronicle +
Up, Down, Up, Down, Feed, TK Aim, Down, Telekinesis, Lift Attack Willow's 'Vehiculum Furtus Maximo' Kain / Toon Raziel


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Dragonball Z: Budokai 2 (PS2) cheats

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IGI 2: Covert Strike (PC) cheat

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Command and Conquer: Tiberian Sun (PC) cheats

Command & Conquer: Tiberian Sun pack shot            

Cheat codes

Unlimited Firestorm Wall
This trick allows a fully charged Firestorm Wall to last indefinitely without having to turn it off to recharge. First, fully charge your Firestorm Wall and turn it on. Then before it turns off or runs out of power, sell or turn off your power plants until the message On Hold appears in the Firestorm Icon. Your Firestorm Wall will now remain on indefinitely unless you build or turn on your power plants. This trick works with the original, unpatched game. However, this trick does not work on the patched versions of the game.

Hijacking vehicles
Take a Mutant Hijacker into a city. Find a car, truck or a bus and select it. Now you will have control over the vehicle. They can be used as transports.

Control NOD ore processor and mining vehicle
Try this trick on the Destroy Chemical Tanks GDI mission. Position an engineer next to the NOD ore processor and wait for the mining vehicle to dock with the structure before capturing it. You will get control of the building and the vehicle.

Kill a Cyborg Commando with one hit
This trick requires the ability to build a GDI Firestorm Wall Generator and Firestorm Wall sections. Fortify your base and develop it until you have the option to build a Firestorm Wall and sections. Then, build Firestorm Walls across any sections where an enemy can get into your base. When a Cyborg Commando is over one of those sections, turn on the Firestorm Wall Generator to kill it easily.

Baby Visceriods
Order an infantry unit into tiberium until the soldiers die to create baby Visceroids. Be warned thought that the Visceroids are not friendly after becoming adults.

Adult Visceroids
When playing as NOD, launch a chemical weapon into the enemy base that has a lot of surrounding population. The people will die and turn into adult Visceroids, and then destroy the base for you. They are even a threat if the enemy has an Obelisk Of Light.

Easy building capture and profit
When playing as NOD, purchase some subterranean APCs. Fill them with engineers and a Cyborg Commando. Take the APCs within their base and pop up next to an important structure for example GDI Upgrade Center or a Tiberium refinery. Have your engineers pour out and take it over. The commando will protect the building that you capture. Should he fail, sell the building for an easy profit.

Winning with an air assault
The easiest way towards victory using an air assault is to take out the SAM sites. However, when you bomb SAM sites they just re-appear. When playing as NOD, purchase some subterranean APCs and fill them with engineers. Send them to the opposing team's base maker, take over the base maker, and quickly sell it. If the other team is NOD, you will first have to disable their power plants.

Easy way to destroy enemies
Build a Tiberium Waste Facility and a Missle Silo. Then when your chemical missile is ready, wait for your Tiberium Waste Facility to fill up again. When it does, fire your multi-missle at your opponent's Construction Yard, which should destroy it. Then, fire your chemical missile at the Weapons factory. It may not be destroyed, but you will have another chemical missile ready. Fire that missile at the Weapons Factory, which should finish its destruction. The enemy cannot build any more, or build vehicles. The chemical missile should make all surrounding troops Viceroids. The Viceroids will destroy most of the surviving buildings.

Protection from NOD ballistic missiles
For GDI commanders, the Firestorm Wall can be used as protection against NOD ballistic missiles. The walls should be placed above the base and/or in the general direction of the enemy base. They can have spaces in between them to save on power and money. The Firestorm building should be fully charged. Turn on the wall when you hear the missile launch detected warning. If you have nothing else to do, you can watch the missile dissipate into the Firestorm Wall. This was done with a base at the bottom of the map. It may work differently if your base is elsewhere. Do not send your aircraft through the Firestorm Wall while it is activated because they will be destroyed.

Tiberium vein damage
Tiberium veins will damage most vehicles, except for the following:- NOD Buggy, Wolverine and Hover MLRS. This makes them excellent units for scouting vein areas. Veins also have no effect on infantry and Harvesters.

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Sim City 4 (PC) cheats

Sim City 4 pack shot            

SimCity 4 Cheats

Press Ctrl + X during gameplay and you will bring up the console. Now enter a code below in bold and press enter:

hellomynameis (mayorname) - Change the mayor name to a name you supply.  Replace the bracketed entry with your entry.
you don't deserve it - Get all rewards free.
sizeof (1-100) - Make magnification 1-100. Replace the bracketed entry with your entry of 1-100
stopwatch - Stop/start the clock.
whatimeizit (time) - Set the time of the day. Follow with a space and the time you wish to set. Replace the bracketed entry with your time entry.
whererufrom (cityname) - Change city name follow with new name you want to apply. Replace the bracketed entry with your entry.
zoneria - Remove zone colours
weaknesspays - Get one thousand added to treasury.
fightthepower - No power requirements for buildings.
zoneria - Empty zone color hidden.
tastyzots - Toggles zots.
howdryiam - Water requirements for buildings removed.
Zoneria - ?
DollyLlama - Causes all the advisor's heads to swap to llama heads.
Barstuck - ?
WatchMeMove- ?
FPS (number) - ?
RP - ?
Flora - ?
RenderProp - ?
TerrainQuery - ?
RenderProp- ?
Effect - ?
GOL - ? (Green plasma effect on map)
Recorder - Start recorder.

Entering invalid cheat codes will make the console and text remain indifferent, whereas entering a valid cheat code will close the console.

All God options when you are mayor
When you are in the mayor mode, you can't use all of the God options. If you want to use them, press Ctrl + Alt + Shift at the same time. While still holding them, click with your left mouse button on God options. Now you will have all of them.

Faster Money
Type weaknesspays but before you press enter, press and hold Shift. This will keep the cheat box open. After pressing enter, press the up arrow on your keyboard which will bring up the previous code (weaknesspays). Repeat to your heart's desire.

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The Sims (PC) cheats

Cheat codes

Note - simoleons is what is used as the currency for money in this game.
Cheat Mode
Press [Ctrl] + [Shift] + C during game to display the command prompt. After entering in one of the Codes you can also do the following: enter an exclamation point at the prompt to repeat the last cheat entered. Enter a semi-colon between codes to enter several codes at the same time.

klapaucius - Gives you 1,000 simoleons (does not work in Version 1.1)
rosebud - Gives you 1,000 simoleons in version 1.1
! - Repeats the last cheat entered
; - Seperator. Allows for multiple command entries, ie, klapaucius;!;!;!
water_tool - Puts water around your home
set_hour (1 to 24) - Sets the hour of day
set_speed (-1000 to 1000) - Sets game speed
autonomy (1 to 100) - Alters how much the sims think for themselves
interests - Allows you to change interests and personality
grow_grass (1 to 150) - Sets grass growth level
map_edit (on or off) - Toggles the map editor
route_balloons (on or off) - Toggles the tutorial
sweep (on or off) - Toggles game 'ticks'
tile_info (on or off) - Toggles tile info (no kiddin')
draw_all_frames (on or off) - Toggles drawing every frame
draw_floorable on/off - Floor grid toogle
draw_routes on/off - Selected person's path displayed
move_object - Move any object
prepare_lot - Check and fix required lot objects
CAM_MODE - Camera toggle
log_mask - Set event logging mask
sim_speed (-1000 to 1000) - Change the speed of the sims
MUSIC - Music toggle
SOUND - Sound toggle
HTML - Web page creation toggle
SOUNDEVENT - Toggle sound event
RELOAD_PEOPLE - Total reload of skins, animations, suits, people
INTERESTS - it will let you change your personalitys and interests
MANSION - The best house
ASSERT - Force assert to test
SIM_LOG END - Stop sim logging
SIM_LOG BEGIN - Start sim logging
DEBUG_SOCIAL - Show social dialogue choices
DRAW_ORIGINS - Show person's origin
DUMP_HAPPY - Send person's recent interactions to file
DUMP_MC - Send person's motive contribution curve to a file

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Rayman Revolution cheats (PS2)

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Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness (Gamecube) tips

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Grand Theft Auto: Vice City (PC) cheats


Player Cheats  |   Character Skin Cheats  |   Vehicle Spawning cheats  |   Other Vehicle Cheats  |   Weather Cheats   |   Other CheatsCheat codes

Type in any of the following cheats whilst playing the game:-

Player Cheats
THUGSTOOLS - All "light" weapons.
PROFESSIONALTOOLS - All "medium" weapons.
NUTTERTOOLS - All "heavy" weapons.
ASPIRINE - Full Health.
PRECIOUSPROTECTION - Full Armour.
YOUWONTTAKEMEALIVE - Raise Wanted Level.
LEAVEMEALONE - Decrease Wanted Level.

Character Skin Cheats
CERTAINDEATH - Makes you smoke a cigarette.
DEEPFRIEDMARSBARS - Makes Tommy fatter.
PROGRAMMER - Gives Tommy girly arms/legs.
STILLLIKEDRESSINGUP - Change Skin/Clothes.
CHEATSHAVEBEENCRACKED - Play as Ricardo Diaz.
LOOKLIKELANCE - Play as Lance Vance.
MYSONISALAWYER - Play as Ken Rosenberg.
LOOKLIKEHILARY - Play as Hilary King.
ROCKANDROLLMAN - Play as Love Fist character.
WELOVEOURDICK - Play as Love Fist character.
ONEARMEDBANDIT - Play as Phil Cassidy.
IDONTHAVETHEMONEYSONNY - Play as Sonny Forelli.
FOXYLITTLETHING - Play as Mercedes.

Vehicle Cheats
PANZER - Spawn a Rhino.
TRAVELINSTYLE - Spawn a Bloodring Banger.
GETTHEREQUICKLY - Spawn a faster? Bloodring Banger.
GETTHEREFAST - Spawn a Sabre Turbo.
GETTHEREVERYFASTINDEED - Spawn a Hotring Racer.
GETTHEREAMAZINGLYFAST - Spawn a faster? Hotring Racer #2.
THELASTRIDE - Spawn a Romero's Hearse.
ROCKANDROLLCAR - Spawn Love Fist's Limo.
RUBBISHCAR - Spawn a Trashmaster.
BETTERTHANWALKING - Spawn a Caddie.

Other Vehicle Cheats
BIGBANG - Blow up nearby cars.
MIAMITRAFFIC - Aggressive Drivers.
AHAIRDRESSERSCAR - All cars are pink.
IWANTITPAINTEDBLACK - All cars are black.
COMEFLYWITHME - Cars can fly.
AIRSHIP - Boats can fly.
GRIPISEVERYTHING - Perfect Handling.
GREENLIGHT - All traffic lights are green.
SEAWAYS - Cars can drive/hover over water.
WHEELSAREALLINEED - Only the wheels of a car are visible.
LOADSOFLITTLETHINGS - Sportscars have big wheels.
HOPINGIRL - Peds get in your car.

Weather Cheats
ALOVELYDAY - Sunny/Clear Weather.
APLEASANTDAY - Light Clouds.
ABITDRIEG - Dense Clouds.
CANTSEEATHING - Foggy Weather.
CATSANDDOGS - Stormy Weather.

Miscellaneous Cheats
LIFEISPASSINGMEBY - Speed up game clock.
ONSPEED - Makes everything faster.
BOOOOOORING - Makes everything slower.
NOBODYLIKESME - Peds Hate You.
OURGODGIVENRIGHTTOBEARARMS - Peds Carry Guns.
CHICKSWITHGUNS - Girls Carry Guns.
CHASESTAT - Shows Media Level (when 2+ stars).

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Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers (PS2) cheats

Cheat codes

Restore health
Pause game play, then hold L1 + L2 + R1+ R2 and press Triangle, Down, X, Up. The sound of a sword will confirm correct code entry.

Restore ammunition
Pause game play, then hold L1 + L2 + R1 + R2 and press X, Down, Triangle, Up. The sound of a sword will confirm correct code entry.

Add 1,000 experience points
Pause game play, then hold L1 + L2 + R1 + R2 and press X, Down, Down, Down. The sound of a sword will confirm correct code entry.

Level 2 skills
Pause game play, then hold L1 + L2 + R1 + R2 and press Circle, Right, Circle, Right. The sound of a sword will confirm correct code entry.

Level 4 skills
Pause game play, then hold L1 + L2 + R1+ R2 and press Triangle, Up, Triangle, Up. The sound of a sword will confirm correct code entry.

Level 6 skills
Pause game play, then hold L1 + L2 + R1+ R2 and press Square, Left, Square, Left. The sound of a sword will confirm correct code entry.

Level 8 skills
Pause game play, then hold L1 + L2 + R1+ R2 and press X, X, Down, Down. The sound of a sword will confirm correct code entry.

Extra Note on Already Submitted Codes
You have to first beat the game in order to get these code to work. Only restore health and restore ammo work without beating the game. You must unlock the "Secret Code" unlockable to get all of the others to work. To easily do this, play as Aragorn untill you get to level 10, then play through the whole game as him again. Note: don't start a new game, just replay all the levels; this will give him more experience points. Make sure you buy all of Aragorn's combos and upgrades, then play his secret level. When you beat it, you unlock a secret level with the secret character, beat it, and you unlock the codes. Now you can play through the whole game as the secret character!

Restore Health
How to use the cheat code: begin playing any mission. Pause gameplay by pressing the Start button. While paused, press and hold all 4 "shoulder buttons" (R1, R2, L1, and L2). While holding the 4 shoulder buttons down, press Triangle, Down, X, Up. Release the shoulder buttons and un-pause the game by pressing the Start button.

Get 1,000 Experience
Begin playing any mission. Pause gameplay by pressing the Start button. While paused, press and hold all 4 "shoulder buttons" (R1, R2, L1, and L2). While holding the 4 shoulder buttons down, press X, Down, Down, Down. Release the shoulder buttons and un-pause the game by pressing the Start button.

Get level 2 Skills
Begin playing any mission. Pause gameplay by pressing the Start button. While paused, press and hold all 4 "shoulder buttons" (R1, R2, L1, and L2). While holding the 4 shoulder buttons down, press Circle, Right, Circle, Right. Release the shoulder buttons and un-pause the game by pressing the Start button.

Get level 3 Skills
Begin playing any mission. Pause gameplay by pressing the Start button. While paused, press and hold all 4 "shoulder buttons" (R1, R2, L1, and L2). While holding the 4 shoulder buttons down, press Triangle, Up, Triangle, Up. Release the shoulder buttons and un-pause the game by pressing the Start button.

Get level 4 Skills
Begin playing any mission. Pause gameplay by pressing the Start button. While paused, press and hold all 4 "shoulder buttons" (R1, R2, L1, and L2). While holding the 4 shoulder buttons down, press Square, Left, Square, Left. Release the shoulder buttons and un-pause the game by pressing the Start button.

Get level 5 Skills
Begin playing any mission. Pause gameplay by pressing the Start button. While paused, press and hold all 4 "shoulder buttons" (R1, R2, L1, and L2). While holding the 4 shoulder buttons down, press X, X, Down, Down. Release the shoulder buttons and un-pause the game by pressing the Start button.

Be Invincible
Begin playing any mission. Pause gameplay by pressing the Start button. While paused, press and hold all 4 "shoulder buttons" (R1, R2, L1, and L2). While holding the 4 shoulder buttons down, press Triangle, Square, X, Circle. Release the shoulder buttons and un-pause the game by pressing the Start button.

Max Ammo
Begin playing any mission. Pause gameplay by pressing the Start button. While paused, press and hold all 4 "shoulder buttons" (R1, R2, L1, and L2). While holding the 4 shoulder buttons down, press X, Down, Triangle, Up. Release the shoulder buttons and un-pause the game by pressing the Start button.

Unlimited Missile Weapons
Begin playing any mission. Pause gameplay by pressing the Start button. While paused, press and hold all 4 "shoulder buttons" (R1, R2, L1, and L2). While holding the 4 shoulder buttons down, press Square, Circle, X, Triangle. Release the shoulder buttons and un-pause the game by pressing the Start button.

Awesome Attacks
Begin playing any mission. Pause gameplay by pressing the Start button. While paused, press and hold all 4 "shoulder buttons" (R1, R2, L1, and L2). While holding the 4 shoulder buttons down, press Square, Square, Circle, Circle. Release the shoulder buttons and un-pause the game by pressing the Start button.

Slow Motion
Begin playing any mission. Pause gameplay by pressing the Start button. While paused, press and hold all 4 "shoulder buttons" (R1, R2, L1, and L2). While holding the 4 shoulder buttons down, press Triangle, Circle, X, Square. Release the shoulder buttons and un-pause the game by pressing the Start button.

Get Tiny Enemies
Begin playing any mission. Pause gameplay by pressing the Start button. While paused, press and hold all 4 "shoulder buttons" (R1, R2, L1, and L2). While holding the 4 shoulder buttons down, press Triangle, Triangle, X, X. Release the shoulder buttons and un-pause the game by pressing the Start button.

All Combo Upgrades
Begin playing any mission. Pause gameplay by pressing the Start button. While paused, press and hold all 4 "shoulder buttons" (R1, R2, L1, and L2). While holding the 4 shoulder buttons down, press Triangle, Circle, Triangle, Circle. Release the shoulder buttons and un-pause the game by pressing the Start button.

Get Tower of Orthanc Level
Finish the game using Aragon on level 10.

Be Isildur
Beat the game with all 3 standard characters Gimli, Aragorn & Legolas.

Get Orlando Bloom Interview
Get to level 5 with Lagolas.

Get John Rhys-Davis Interview
Get to level 5 with Gimli.

Get Viggo Mortenson Interview
Get to level 5 with Aragorn.

Get Secret Photos
Beat Balin's Tomb to get Fellowship of the Ring photos.
Beat Plains of Rohan to get Helm's Deep and Rohan photos.

Get Character's Secret Level
Beat Helm's Deep and get level 10 with Gimli, Legolas or Aragorn.


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Gran Turismo 3: A-Spec (PS2) cheats

Cheat codes

Unlock Camaro SS
Finish first in all three races of the Stars & Stripes event.

Unlock CR-X Del-Sol
Finish first in all three races of Race of the NA Sports.

Unlock Mazda MX-5 Miata LS
Finish first in all three races of the Spider & Roadster event.

Unlock Skyline GT-R Vspec II
Obtain a Gold Medal in the Gran Turismo World Championship Series.

Unlock Mini Cooper
Finish first in all three races of the Lightweight Cup.

Quick Horsepower Boost
Get an oil change as soon as you buy/acquire a car to raise its horsepower.

Unlock Toyota Sprinter Truendo GT-Apex
Obtain a Gold Medal in each of the three races of the Sunday Cup.

Unlock Mazda MX-5 Miata
Obtain a Gold Medal in each of the three races of the Clubman Cup.

Unlock Nissan Silvia K's
Finish first in all three races of the FR Challenge.

Unlock Mazda RX-7 INFINI III
Finish first in all three races of the 80's Sports Car Cup.

Unlock Mira TR-XX Avanzato
Finish first in all three races of the Turbo: Race of Turbo Sports Series.

Unlock Alto Works Suzuki Sports Limited:
Finish first in all three races of the 4WD Challenge.

Rocket Car:
Get all golds on beginner, amateur, and professional.

Lots of cash
You will see a similar code for Sega GT.
(You will need two memory cards to operate this function successfully). Save a car on both memory cards and transfer one car into the other.

Is your Shelby GT350 not going that fast?
If so go to a race with FREE as an HP setting. Then go to SETTINGS and click L1 or Part Settings. Go to Brakes and change it to 1 Level 15 Level. Then go to Gears go down to the bottom and change the last number to 25.
Finally go to others and change the numbers to these:
LSD Inital 1
LSD Acceleration 36
LSD Deceleration 16
ASCC 74
TSCC 2

Beat races the easy way
Earn up some credits to by a car thats $50,000 or more then buy a turbo kit 4 or N/A tune up 3 and install that. Now make sure your transmission is geared right so it can use all that power. After all that, go to the endurance races and race on the super speed way course (150 mile challenge). Race on that course until you get the formula 1. The F1 is the best car(s) in the game. The 150 mile challenge will take 1 hour to beat but the competition is weak, you can beat the race easily if you have the time. Just make sure you have the proper license.

Wanna Pull A Wheelie?
This works and don't overlook it. If you want to have fun with a car with over 950hp and racing modifications. You can gain speeds in excess of 800mph. Examples of cars used are the Escudo Pikes Peak, Camaro Race Car, and GT-One Race Car. Here are the steps.
1.Equip the highest possible turbo or NA tune stage possible.
2.Decrease spring rate to smallest possible value on both front and rear.
3.Decrease ride height to smallest possible value on both front and rear.
4.Set gear ratio's auto setting to highest possible level.
5.Set gear ratio's final gear to about 3.000
6.Decrease front downforce to the lowest and increase rear downforce to the highest possible value.
7.Set ASM and TCS to level 0
Now go out on the test coure and when u reach about 230mph your car will begin to catch some air.

Win cars
Endurance
Tokyo route 246: alaska - To get 4 cars, Gt one road car (TS020) and to get polyphony001 (formula 1 car) win the Endurance race Super speedway 150 miles four times

1835 hp
To get a car with About 1,835 horse power, get the Suzuki rally car and put a turbo stage 4 on it. With the correct gear ratio it should go around 280 mph.

More Gran Turismo 3 A Spec cheats at cheatserver.com
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Warzone 2100 PC cheats

Playstation Cheats Playstation 2 Cheats Playstation 3 Cheats Xbox 360 Cheats SNES Cheats Saturn Cheats Game Boy Cheats Gamecube Cheats Dreamcast Cheats Contact

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Warzone 2100 Playstation cheats

Playstation Playstation 2 Playstation 3 Xbox 360 SNES Saturn Game Boy Gamecube Dreamcast Contact Sorry, I could not read the content fromt this page.

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Yu-Gi-Oh! GX: Duel Academy (GBA) cheats

Playstation Cheats Playstation 2 Cheats Playstation 3 Cheats Xbox 360 Cheats SNES Cheats Saturn Cheats Game Boy Cheats Gamecube Cheats Dreamcast Cheats Contact

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Saturday, 24 November 2012

Why Effectively Measuring Lead Performance in Mobile is Essential

ho-monica

If you’re like most digital marketers, you engage in advertising to achieve one of two goals – either to generate or increase awareness (for your brand, a new product, etc.) or to generate new leads or customers. The metrics used to measure each of these goals vary dramatically, both in type and complexity.

Effective reach measurements are typically straightforward and are easy to measure as the data deals with the reach and delivery of ads, easily captured through third party tracking tags or passed through by the publisher or ad network themselves. If it is brand and/or offer awareness or lift you seek – a simple brand lift study can remedy this with minimal time and investment.

Lead measurement on the other hand is often very complex for the simple fact that every business measures them differently. Despite this fact, the most common metrics used in the digital world to measure this type of performance are:

Clicks.Calls.A completed online form or process.

Marketers have the value of these three actions down to a science – the higher intent metrics being the most valuable. For instance, clicks are usually considered the least valuable as only a small percentage converts to an actual lead or a sale. Whereas calls and completed forms are the most valuable as they show true intent to engage with the business.

In mobile, there is a new engagement metric that is largely overlooked by marketers new to the space that is just as valuable, if not more valuable as a qualified lead measure, a call or completed forms: The access of map and driving directions. These actions are of great value, as the act of clicking through to view map and driving directions demonstrates a high level of user intent to convert through an offline visit to a store or business location.

Research tells us that the majority of consumers are on-the-go when accessing mobile content and as a result demonstrate more urgent or immediate needs. In fact, according to findings from the recent Mobile Path-to-Purchase study, up to 85 percent of mobile users look for map and driving directions as a result of a mobile search – with the majority of these actions resulting in an ultimate purchase.

But the value of map and driving directions vs. clicks or calls varies from mobile category to category. To best demonstrate this unique behavior, let's look at the secondary action (actions that occur after the initial ad click) activities from two categories – travel and restaurants – as they cover a range of mobile user purchase intent.

The travel industry consists of three distinct subcategories - Hotels, Airline, and Car Rental. While overall mobile user interaction with the travel category was found to be part of a longer research process, the hotel subcategory demonstrates increased urgency in user secondary actions. More than three-quarters of mobile travel users download map and driving directions when looking to convert with hotels, while both airline and car rental activity was dominated by calls.

This information is essential in placing proper value on the performance achieved through mobile advertising.

To judge a hotel campaign’s success on click to call alone and not take into account map and driving directions would not only be a disservice to both the advertiser and the publisher but ultimately result in lower campaign performance than was actually achieved. At the same time, measuring airline and car rental campaign success on just clicks without including calls would miss the deeper interaction conducted by more than 70 percent of the audience.

breakdown-of-travel-secondary-actions

The same can be seen with restaurants, a mobile category that demonstrates a higher overall sense of urgency. More than 30 percent of smartphone users are looking to convert with a Restaurant immediately, and user intent to convert doubles within an hour (according to the xAd/Telmetrics Mobile Path to Purchase Study).

For this reason we see high overall engagement with map and driving directions, as users are on the go and looking for both speed and convenience in finding their next meal. But a dive into the restaurant subcategories shows important variation that further supports the need for secondary action measurement specific to intended audiences.

Fast food and sit-down restaurant activity reveals that more than 80 percent of users prefer to utilize map and driving directions in searching for the nearest quick serve restaurant (QSR) or fine dining establishment, while nearly 20 percent of users seeking pizza prefer to click to call their nearest pizza joint – no doubt to place a pick up or delivery order.

The variation in secondary actions between QSR, sit-down, and pizza restaurants aligns with their respective business models – an essential element to take into consideration when planning campaign success metrics.

Coffee shops, on the other hand, seem to be the black sheep of the restaurant category, demonstrating a wider range of secondary action usage including map and driving directions, calls and just as important reviews. Now imagine if mobile campaign measurement for a coffee house was judged on the same secondary action metrics as a pizza delivery business!

The need for distinction between category and subcategory audiences is clear and essential in placing a value on mobile secondary actions as leads.

restaurant-subcategory-mobile-secondary-actions

So with all this industry variation, how do you effectively measure lead performance in mobile? By ensuring every conversion rich activity is properly tracked and accounted for when both planning and optimizing for performance, as well as recapping campaign successes.

Just as mobile is an increasingly important part of the marketing mix, all secondary actions must be included in the conversation to ensure campaigns are built and held to more appropriate, performance-driven benchmarks that take full advantage of mobile’s unique capabilities.

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5 Ways to Improve B2B SEO Conversion Rates & Benchmarking Data

In late October MarketingSherpa published a chart from their 2012 Website Optimization Benchmark Report, highlighting average conversion rates broken down by industry.

website-conversion-rates-marketingsherpa

B2B search marketers certainly obsess about conversion metrics and this chart does well to provide broad expectation for success, from an industry perspective. That said, the associated article does a good job identifying important considerations in addition to just benchmark information.

How do you define conversion?How do you use benchmark data?

For this article, I want to look deeper into the improvement of conversion rates for the B2B website. The two questions above are starting points.

Here are five recommendations for B2B search engine marketers who seek to improve conversion rates and leverage benchmark data.

The first striking thing about the MarketingSherpa chart was the type of conversions B2B marketers were tracking. For example, it would be much easier to have a high conversion rate for an email newsletter or free research than a sales-ready evaluation request.

To give your B2B SEO program a chance to prove investment, tracking multiple conversion types, broken down by sales readiness (see next recommendation) is essential.

Some of the types of conversions we recommend to clients include:

Sales Evaluations and Demo RequestsWhite Paper and Premium Content RequestsSubscriptions Requiring Email Information (Newsletters, Offers, etc)Views on Content Assets (Videos, PDF Downloads, etc)

With this in mind, different conversion rates and overall volume per conversion type should be expected. Sales ready conversions will often have lower conversion rates than more informational/research oriented conversion types.

A somewhat generalized client example:

lead-funnel-example

Earlier this year I wrote about the importance for B2B SEO professionals to lead in the development of a lead scoring initiative. This is even more critical when faced with the pressure of increasing leads and maintaining an acceptable conversion rate benchmark.

By definition:

“Lead scoring is the process of creating a point structure for various demographic, firmographic, and behavioral attributes, such as job title, company size and industry, and email address type (free like Gmail or business-specific). Prospects with scores that meet or exceed a set total are passed along to the sales team for action. The rest are kept in the B2B marketing lead nurturing funnel, or disregarded if they don’t meet a minimum score.”

A lead scoring system augments a B2B search marketer’s ability to benchmark and validate the effectiveness of multiple conversion types. B2B SEOs become better able to set expectations for conversion rates (by type), and more closely track and attribute sales and revenue to lead generation initiatives.

A/B or split testing provides B2B search engine marketers with a way to test various web page elements in an effort to determine the best mix of factors that lead to conversion. Simple changes to layout, text information, color, and images can all lead to improvements on conversion rates.

A platform most B2B SEOs should be aware of is Google Content Experiments (formerly known as Google Website Optimizer). Google Content Experiments is a free testing platform integrated directly into Google Analytics. Fellow SEW contributor Nick Eubanks just wrote an awesome starter guide on this platform, which includes step-by-step instructions, and advice and recommendations for traffic acquisition and analysis.

An alternative to Google Content Experiments worth considering is Optimizely, a commercial A/B testing platform which provides an easy-to-use interface and controls for creating testing experiments. The platform has a fairly low cost entry point and multiple tiers of pricing based on volume.

If conversion rate percentages fall short of industry benchmarks and expectations, B2B search engine marketers should consider additional web traffic measurements when validating performance, in comparison to other website traffic channels (like direct traffic and third party referral).

Consider the following web traffic metric comparisons:

Conversion rate in comparison to other traffic sources.Page views per visit.Average time on site.Bounce rate and exit rates.

Industry benchmarks cover a broad range of conversion types and situations (budgets, business objectives, market size, etc.). Search engine-specific conversion rates need to be compared against the industry and also the additional traffic channels marketing dollars are being invested in.

Lastly, try not to get too obsessed if your B2B website’s conversion rates are not up to par with industry averages but your marketing team is hitting appropriate business goals. Maintaining or exceeding industry averages in conversion rate means nothing if those leads fail to close business.

When pressure does mount for increasing rates, try to do so in a manner that incorporates the first four recommendations above. In doing so, your B2B SEO program should be better equipped to drive more comprehensive lead opportunities, and ultimately, long-term business value.

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18 Ways to Create Unique Content From Survey Results

various-surveysMarket surveys can be a rich source of unique, original content. What follows will be real examples of the content that can be created and a summary of 18 different types of content that can be generated from survey results.

To recap last month’s article, 6 Reasons You Should Use Market Surveys in Link Building Campaigns, there six benefits to conducting surveys:

You gain a better understanding of your client’s customer base – and that understanding allows you to create better content.The data you generate is unique and therefore more attractive to journalists and bloggers.You gather a huge amount of material for blog posts and articles both internally and on external sites.You collect quotes and testimonials from real people.You recruit case study volunteers where you can look in-depth at their experiences of using your client’s products or services.You stimulate sales and identifies gaps where the marketing message isn't getting through.

TEKGROUP provides online newsroom software and surveys play a major part in their marketing. They conduct three in-depth surveys a year, and their Online Newsroom Survey is now in its eighth year.

CEO Steve Momorella said the survey has become a much anticipated free report in the industry.

“We want to show how important online newsrooms are to journalists, how frequently they visit them and what they expect to see when they get there,” said Momorella, adding that the survey has two great outcomes: “First we get to hear direct from journalists what they like and what they don’t. Second, we tell our clients and prospects what visitors to their online newsrooms expect to see.”

tekgroup-sitemap

TEKGROUP creates a wide variety of content from a single survey.

“The PDF report is the centerpiece, however we create an entire series of content around the results and distribute that through many different channels,” said Momorealla, who also tweets individual nuggets from the surveys:

steve-momorella-twitter

The content includes:

For Twitter, TEKGROUP breaks each of the 40 questions into smaller result sets and create tweets for the key stats.For Flickr and increasingly Pinterest, pie-charts and bar-charts posted as individual images.A large series of blog posts focusing on grouping key items together.Facebook post on the corporate Facebook page as well as the personal pages of several employees.

“We also utilize parts of the research for our corporate website, our online newsroom, our press kits and even our trade show booth art!”

Aberdeen Group also uses survey data in many different ways.

“Content multiplication is important so think about video, infographics, ebook, blog posts, and podcasts," according to Trip Kucera, Senior Research Analyst. "And look to slice and dice survey data in different ways to discover new insights you hadn’t realized were there.”

Kucera believes that “the companies that out-educate and out-entertain their competitors are going to be the winners. Survey results allow you to improve the quality of the content – you’re giving people facts, not just opinion.”

And your research record can give you authority when commenting on breaking news.

“So when a new merger or industry event breaks, we can immediately look at our past research and provide opinion on why this is happening, or whether it is a good or a bad thing,” Kucera said.

And now you don’t even have to have a customer base to be able to conduct valid research quickly.

A new service, Survey Monkey Audience will supply a research sample geared to your needs – all you have to add are the questions. You can see the results of this type of survey over here.

It’s not enough to conduct the research, write the report and then think about what content you can create. To get the best content from a survey you need to include questions that are designed to give you specific types of content.

For example, here are just four questions that will help generate useful content.

The matrix question that asks respondents how much they agree or disagree with a number of statements:

matrix-question-agree-or-disagree

Each line of a matrix questions is the basis for a substantial post.

Choose these statements to be important or provocative and you can generate a meaty blog post for each.

The qualifying question that lets you segment your survey results so that you can target blog posts at specific sectors in turn.

qualifying-question-segmented

Qualifying questions allow results to be segmented for multiple posts.

This also allows you to compare answers between different segments and that can unearth some useful insights.

The best advice question which allows respondents to share their real-life tips. That can provide a host of ideas for blog posts.

best-advice-question

Many respondents are happy to share advice that can be turned into blog posts.

The volunteer question that gives you permission to contact particularly insightful or noteworthy respondents.

the-volunteer-question

Survey data must be kept confidential but asking specifically for permission to follow up can create fantastic case studies.

Here’s a checklist of 18 different types of content. You’ll probably not cover them all in every survey and if you can add to the list, please do so in the comments below.

News story. Focus in on one main insight you’ve gained from your survey and make that the subject of a well-written press release.On your own site, publish a detailed article on the survey results and what they mean. Link to this from your press release.Publish a full PDF document of survey results for sharing.Write sector specific press releases and guest posts. Use qualifying questions to slice your survey results and provide relevant data only to each sector.If appropriate, write content comparing the differences between sectors you serve.Follow up with volunteers who have offered to share further detail. Interview them and work up into case studies.Write a variety of guest posts or articles based on the tips respondents have shared with you.In a webinar or podcast, invite industry experts to comment or debate on the results of the survey.Write opinion pieces based on the results for external publication.Create a slideshow of the results for sharing on Slideshare.Create a video of results for YouTube, Vimeo, etc.Offer interviews with CEO/founder of your client (e.g., as radio guest).Run a live webinar to promote insights from the survey and promote your client as an authority. Publish a recording on your site.Compare survey results to previous years – a brand should consider doing an annual survey – for example. The idea of doing an annual survey adds gravitas and allows you to write comparison stories.Piggyback on relevant existing events that might be short of news – this can be fantastic if it can be pulled off. For example, if you’re doing a study on solopreneurs, releasing your results close to ‘Work from Home Week’ every October in the U.S., will give you an editorial edge.Comment on breaking news stories from a position of authority.Design a series of tweets, Facebook posts, and other social media snippets, highlighting individual facts and insights from your research.An infographic can be perfect for sharing results.

The key to making this really rock is co-ordination. There can be a real synergy between the various types of content you create. If timed properly, it can seem like your news is everywhere.

If you have other ideas for content based survey results, please leave them below.

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3 Ways To Calculate PPC ROI

roi-up-and-to-rightCalculating ROI is one of the basic tenets of PPC, and yet many advertisers don’t consider it or even understand it. A lot of advertisers perform campaign optimizations based solely on conversion rate or cost per conversion, choosing the ads and keywords with the best metric and calling it a day.

This might be sufficient if you’re collecting leads and not selling goods. You’ll probably end up with more leads in the end. But even if you’re just using PPC for lead generation, you should still calculate the return on your advertising investment.

So what are the different ways to calculate PPC ROI?

Before we get into that, let’s define ROI. It stands for return on investment. The term comes from the finance world and will sound familiar to you if you’ve ever taken accounting. Strictly speaking, ROI is calculated as such:

(Profit – Cost) / Cost

The sticking point comes in how cost is defined.

When most advertisers talk about ROI, they’re actually referring to ROAS, or return on ad spend. ROAS is simply PPC revenue minus PPC cost, divided by PPC cost. It’s usually shown as a percentage.

For example, if your sales from PPC are $1,000, and you paid $500 for PPC click costs, your ROAS would be 100 percent:

($1000 profit - $500 cost = $500) / $500 cost = 1.0 = 100%

The beauty of the ROAS calculation is in its simplicity. PPC managers can often perform the calculation in their heads, making it easy to perform optimization on the fly.

Many bid management platforms calculate ROAS and use the metric in bid optimization algorithms. ROAS is a great place to start for calculating PPC ROI.

If you look up the definition of ROI, it looks a lot like the definition for ROAS: profit minus cost, divided by cost. The difference is in how cost is calculated.

PPC click costs aren’t the only cost to a PPC campaign. In ecommerce, there are costs to make the products and fulfill the orders. There are credit card processing costs and the cost of returned goods. You also have customer service costs – the salaries of the people who answer phone and email inquiries.

Even in lead gen, where you’re not selling physical products, there are still costs. Consider fixed costs such as those that keep your website running: servers, equipment, and technicians. What about the salaries of the salespeople who follow up on all those leads? What about the cost for marketing automation?

The point is, to truly get an idea of the cost of advertising, you’ll need to factor in all the costs, not just click fees. When I did in-house ecommerce PPC, we had a formula to assess marketing programs that took all costs into account, and we applied it across the board.

Even if you’ve accounted for all the costs to sell products or generate leads, you’re still missing a big part of the picture. PPC is about maximizing profit by generating the most visitors and sales at the best cost. That’s why I’m partial to using profit per impression and profit per click.

Introduced by Brad Geddes of Certified Knowledge, the profit per metrics take a holistic view of the search process. Conversions don’t happen in a vacuum – they require choosing the right keywords, getting ads in front of searchers, obtaining clicks at a good cost, and ultimately turning visitors into buyers.

Profit per impression/click is a little trickier to calculate than ROI and ROAS, but once you understand these metrics, they’re easy to generate in a spreadsheet.

You’ll need data for impressions, clicks, total cost, and total sales value. To calculate profit, simply subtract the total cost from the total sales value. (It’s up to you whether you factor in overhead costs, as described in the ROI section.)

To calculate profit per impression, divide profit by impressions; for profit per click, divide profit by clicks. From there, you can decide whether to roll out with the ad or keyword with the best profit-per, or conduct further testing as outlined in Geddes’ post.

As with so many things in PPC, there isn’t one best way to figure out if you’re making money on PPC. Across our client base, we’re using all three metrics in one way or another.

The important thing is to pick one method and stick with it. Don’t flip back and forth between metrics, or they’ll quickly become meaningless.

Do you have a favorite way of calculating PPC ROI?

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4 In-House SEO Myths, 2 Solutions

hat-legs

At the SES Chicago conference last week, Dave Rohrer of Covario and I spoke on the topic of in-house SEO from a Monty Python perspective. While I won’t subject you to a rendition of my theory of how the Dead Parrot sketch is a simile for the in-house prioritization process, I will touch on one aspect from the session, that of four in-house SEO myths and the two solutions.

While it’s true that executive support goes a long way, and that it’s nigh on impossible to get things done without it, it’s not the be all and end all of getting your SEO projects done. You also need buy in every other level, from the developers to the project managers, to the editorial staff. Without buy in from the key stakeholders you can find yourself unable to get your projects prioritized at the appropriate level.

The same is true of the maxim that all you need to do is buy your developers a case of beer every now and again and your life will be full of joy. Without the backing of the key stakeholders it doesn’t matter how happy your relationship is with the dev team. You may not be able to get your work prioritized.

That said, you do want to maintain a good relationship with your dev team, as they can be your eyes and ears, letting you know when a project with potential SEO impact is starting, and maybe needs your attention.

Every conference I’ve presented these myths at, I’ve asked for hands to be raised if anyone has ever received an email asking: “we launched a new site or feature last week would you SEO it now?” Invariably a large percentage of hands are raised. So it seems fairly obvious that this is a widespread issue.

Sometimes business priorities don’t have SEO high upon the list, this could be due to certain realities, such as direction/resources, or it could just be down to something as simple as an incorrect perception of the value of SEO.

This one goes hand in hand with “we need to boost our traffic next week, go SEO the site.” It’s a fundamental misunderstanding of the impact of SEO, and the shifting sands of the search engine algorithms.

While the fundamentals stay mostly the same, what is acceptable practice this week, may not be so next week. Your competitors are trying new things, evolving their sites.

If you stand still and don’t implement schemas, or whatever it is that would make sense for your site, you risk falling behind. Then you also have the issue of your own internal teams relaunching sites, adding and subtracting bits from sites, or just generally, occasionally, just messing things up by mistake.

For all of the issues raised above, there are really only two solutions, neither of which guarantee success, but will go a long way toward putting you on the right path.

One of the most important functions of the in-house SEO team is to get as many of the key stakeholders on board as possible, and in many cases to act as a facilitator and get them speaking to each other. By having allies within the various teams you can find yourself informed of projects with SEO impact that have somehow not made their way to you through official channels.

It’s also a great way of finding out what drives the various stakeholders and using that as part of your strategy when pushing for various SEO projects.

If you want to get people on board, and you want to clear any incorrect perceptions about what it is that you and your team do, then set up training sessions. These can be brown bag lunchtime sessions, they can be formalized classroom style sessions, or even webinars if need be.

What is important though is that you customize your training to your audience. There’s nothing wrong with having a standard deck that you want to use across the various teams, just change some of the screenshots that you have to apply more to them.

For different teams, they’ll care about different issues, so have a developer training, an editorial staff training, a project manager training, etc. The more of what you’re saying applies to the role of the audience, the more attentive they’ll be.

Also, in order for your training to resonate with the audience, try to keep it to a decent length (anything more than 2 hours will both reduce attendance (people still have work to be done) and attention levels as eyes will glaze over).

As an in-house SEO, even when you do everything absolutely right, you won’t always be able to get everything that you want to be done, all you can do then is…

Image Credit: Tim Gough/AOL Artists

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49% of Mobile Auto Searchers Buy a Car Within 24 Hours

According to a recent study co-sponsored by xAd and Telmetrics, 49 percent of mobile auto searchers even end up making a purchase the same day of their research. Smartphone searchers also show a more immediate need for a vehicle with 36 percent reporting they would make a purchase within the hour.

Consumers conducting auto research through mobile devices are also more likely to use mobile websites instead of apps. According to the study, only 1 percent of mobile users are using auto industry apps. Telmetrics and xAd say the disparate app use has to do with consumers' disinterest in downloading an app they will only use when planning to buy a car.

The study found that mobile consumers are less likely to search through a car manufacturer's website for information. Only 4 percent of *Nielsen study participants said they are likely to use a car brand's designated website. Consumers reported they prefer to use non-brand research sites like Autotrader.com, according to the study.

"Automotive mobile marketers should recognize Auto searchers' preference for mobile websites over apps to reach mobile searchers that don't know exactly what they are looking for and maximize and monetize mobile ad performance," said president of Telmetrics Bill Dinan.

"Also, understanding the role of location - specifically the importance of local driving distance - is essential to harnessing the 65 percent undecided mobile Auto audiences and their purchasing power."

Out of those surveyed, 44 percent said they use mobile devices to find the location of a car dealership. While another 36 percent used their mobile device to look up an auto firm's phone number.

The study's sponsors say that it's key to remember that auto buyers are a diverse and studious bunch. Telmetrics and xAd reported that 35 percent of mobile auto researchers were more inclined to search for familiar brands, but most didn't know exactly what they were looking for.

"Advertisers that use these new insights correctly can improve their ad relevancy and performance while reducing ad waste by ensuring mobile ads are hitting the right audience with the right message," said vice president of marketing at xAd Monica Ho.

Research was discovered using Nielsen's Mobile Path-to-Purchase study. The study used data taken from more than 1,500 smartphone and tablet users who reported that they had engaged in automotive-related mobile activity in the past 30 days.

Nielsen's data was then combined with another research paper from the firm called the Smartphone Analytics Panel study. *The Smartphone Analytics Panel surveyed 3,000 iPhone users and 3,000 Android users to discover specific preferences of mobile users.

This article was originally published on ClickZ.

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Bing Launches Webmaster Guidelines, Offers SEO Webinars

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Bing logoBing Webmaster Guidelines are live and tucked away in the Content Guidelines section of Webmaster Help & How-to. The guidelines are designed to “help most business owners understand the broad strokes of search marketing” and will not contain deep, exhaustive answers, according to a blog post by Bing Webmaster Program senior product manager Duane Forrester.

This is Bing’s first crack at a set of official guidelines around most major topics affecting webmasters looking to optimize their sites for Bing. The broad categories covered in their guidelines are:

ContentLinksSocialIndexationTechnicalSEOAvoid

Bing specifically calls out five “don’ts” that should surprise no one in their Avoid section:

CloakingLink schemesLike schemesMeta refresh redirectsDuplicate content

They give SEO the thumbs up, stating, “Search engine optimization is a valid practice which seeks to improve a website, making content easier to find and more relevant.” According to Bing, the main areas of focus when optimizing a website for their engine are:

Title, meta description, image alt, and H1 tagsLinks - internal and externalSocial sharingCrawlability, including XML sitemaps, navigational structure, rich media cautions, graceful degradation, URL structure, robots.txt, crawl rate, access and instruction for Bingbot to crawl the site, and using Ignore URL parameters, where appropriate.Site structure, including links, URL structure and keyword usage, clean URLs, HTML and XML sitemaps, content hierarchy, and global navigation.On-page considerations including head copy, body copy, anchor text, content and links.

Bing’s guidelines, as promised, are a brief overview that should be easily digestible for the majority of webmasters. Those seeking additional information can still access the Bing Webmaster Forums and other resources within the Bing Webmaster Tools Help & How-to Center.

Forrester also announced a series of free webinars for webmasters, each consisting of a 30-minute presentation followed by Q&A, beginning November 28. The six webinars currently open for registration are:

SEO 101 on November 28Crawling Basics on December 11WMT Overview on January 10Authority Building on January 24Search/Social Overlap on February 7Tomorrow’s SEO on February 21

“As we update these guidelines over time, we’ll post notices here at the blog to let folks know to review the changes,” Forrester said. “Changes should be infrequent as these current Webmaster Guidelines cover most major topics.”

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Competitive Intelligence: A Gift Waiting to be Opened

It's no exaggeration that the holiday season is “make or break” for many companies. As such, it's critical that retailers and catalog houses maximize the impact of their paid search campaigns as the year draws to a close and competition for consumers heats up.

Thirty-five percent of retailers’ full year spend on paid search in 2011 was concentrated in the fourth quarter, with the top 50 largest retailers spending closer to 45 percent of their annual budget for search in those last three months, according to AdGooroo research (full disclosure: I work there).

To gain an edge this holiday season and better compete for consumers’ hard-earned dollars, search engine marketers (SEMs) need to leverage competitive intelligence. For the uninitiated, this means monitoring your competitor’s keywords, paid search spend, and ad copy with the goal of identifying and exploiting weaknesses in their pay-per-click (PPC) campaigns while enhancing the impact of your own.

The following are some specific methods for utilizing competitive intelligence to get a leg up during the holiday season.

By definition the holidays are seasonal. And by extension, what was true in March or August isn't necessarily true in November and December.

Products, features and fashions move on, as does the language itself and the terms that consumers use when they are searching. And gift givers shop differently than people buying for themselves. Therefore it is vital to understand and take advantage of shifts in consumer searching and shopping behavior.

Some advertisers reserve the majority of their marketing budget for the fourth quarter, so we see dramatic shifts in the spend of certain PPC advertisers in a given category as seasonal players enter the fray late in the year. In fact, AdGooroo research has found some seasonal PPC marketers, such as leading toy retailers, spent over 80 percent of their 2011 budget in Q4 of last year.

In practical terms, it is helpful to know the number of competitors in your category, as well as to identify those that are bidding on your most critical keywords, as this enables you to better understand how aggressively you should be bidding to win holiday traffic and how to allocate your search budget by ad group and keyword.

In addition to identifying your top-spending competitors, competitive intelligence will reveal which advertisers are winning in terms of coverage (i.e., the percentage of time their ads show up in search results), which is a strong indication of the:

Appeal of a company’s products.Effectiveness of their PPC ads.Relevance and conversion success of their landing pages.

Knowing this information enables you to focus your time and efforts on countering the competitors to whom you are most likely to lose traffic, which is particularly important during the short and highly competitive holiday season.

Competitive intelligence solutions can provide highly accurate estimates of your competitors’ click-through rates (CTRs) and average cost-per-click prices via sophisticated algorithms and computer simulation models. This enables you to budget appropriately for the holiday period. After all, the advertiser that blows through their budget before the end of each month is ceding the field to the other bidders until the next month when fresh budget allocation arrives.

Understanding the spend levels of your competition also provides important insight into the competitiveness of the marketplace. If your CPCs are rising, intelligence will reveal whether this is a market-wide phenomenon, or affecting your campaign specifically. Thus you can decide whether to bid more or revise your campaign strategy such as by shifting your focus to less competitive long-tail keywords.

It can also be beneficial to know where your competitors are spending their budgets and whether you can get a leg up by advertising on the “other” search engine, Bing/Yahoo. The graphic below shows retailers such as Best Buy, JCPenney, Staples, Kohl’s and Walgreens all ranking significantly higher (six or more positions) on Bing/Yahoo’s list of top spending retailers than on Google AdWords in Q3 this year.

retailer-spend-bing-yahoo-vs-google

Ad copy optimization is probably the easiest tactic to deploy quickly during the hectic holiday season. And since the search engines rely so heavily on CTRs to decide which PPC ads to display and in which position, improving your ad copy also promises to yield quick results.

Using competitive intelligence to review the ad copy of your more successful competitors is a shortcut to generating new copy and offer ideas for testing and implementation in your own campaigns.

Of course, you should have been conducting split testing of different ads well ahead of the holidays themselves. AdGooroo’s research of top holiday keywords in 2011 shows that CTRs began rising in October (up to 2.8 percent from a 2.6 percent average in the first three quarters of 2011) and peaked in November (at 4.5 percent). To have your optimal campaign copy in place when CTRs are peaking, you should ideally be conducting live testing in September.

start-your-campaign-optimization-early

However, all is not lost if you aren’t up to speed on ad copy optimization this year, as there are other benefits to viewing competitors’ ad copy during the holidays. Specifically, seeing their ad copy in near real time (which can be sorted by how often their ads are served, together with landing page URLs and the keywords which triggered their ads) enables you to stay on top of important changes in their tactics and strategies, including:

When competitors start their holiday search campaigns.When their “Black Friday” deep discount promotions begin (it’s no longer exclusively the day after Thanksgiving).The types of promotions they are running or testing (free shipping, percentage off, coupon codes, etc.).Which products or brands they are promoting.

All told, these are just a few of the many ways PPC marketers are using competitive intelligence to maximize their search campaigns and beat their competition in the crucial fourth quarter.

Perhaps the real lesson for search marketers, however, is that you can't simply concentrate on your own strategies and results and expect to thrive; you must look outward to understand the marketplace and your key competition. Those who don’t may just end up with a lump of coal this holiday season.

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Facebook Launches Conversion Measurement Tool

facebook-strong-ties-weak-tiesFacebook began rolling out a conversion measurement tool on Friday to help marketers bridge the data gap between social ads and online sales.

David Baser, Facebook’s ads product manager, told Reuters the tool has been a highly requested feature for some time. "Measuring ad effectiveness and outcomes is absolutely crucial to all types of businesses and marketers," he said.

"You would see the number of people who bought shoes," he said, using the example of an online shoe retailer. However, marketers couldn't get information that could identify the people, he added.

Third parties such as social shopping app maker Glimpse have been offering solutions to specific aspects of the social commerce “problem” for some time, particularly the disparate data sets available to online retailers.

“There are about 500 million products for sale and about 100 million (1 in 5) have a Like button next to them. Only about 3 million of those have ever had a Like,” Usher Liebermann of Glimpse told Search Engine Watch. “We see a lot of value in the data of knowing what someone has Liked. Once they give permission, we can see the products they Like, the stores and brands they Like, and the stores, brands and products their friends like.”

Glimpse uses their crawl data with Facebook’s Open Graph to gain more insight than is available from Facebook itself. “Say you like a shoe on Nordstrom’s site. Facebook knows you Like a product, but they don't know it's a shoe; only that it is a product and the page it came from,” Liebermann explained. “Nordstrom’s know something has been Liked. We have the contextual meta data around it... we actually know more about it than Facebook.” This allows Glimpse to analyze activity surrounding specific products and make social recommendations to users of the app.

Until now, however, retailers have struggled to directly attribute online purchases to Facebook ads activity. The new feature is as critical for Facebook as it is for retailers; they need to prove to advertisers that their ads are a worthy investment and to do that, measurable outcomes are key.

Still, advertisers saw improved ad performance in Q3 2012, with click-through rates more than making up for falling costs per click.

Social media revenue will reach $34 billion by 2016, according to Gartner analysts. Advertising and gaming account for approximately 90 percent of that revenue; in 2012, they accounted for $8.8 billion and $6.2 billion, respectively.

"New revenue opportunities will exist in social media, but no new services will be able to bring significant fresh revenue to social media by 2016," said Neha Gupta, senior research analyst at Gartner. "The biggest impact of growth in social media is on the advertisers. In the short and medium terms, social media sites should deploy data analytic techniques that interrogate social networks to give marketers a more accurate picture of trends about consumers' needs and preferences on a customized basis.”

The ability to attribute online sales to Facebook ads is certainly a big step in the right direction for advertisers. Facebook has not yet announced when the tool will be available to all marketers.

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